Suggestions

Please submit your ideas here for how we can improve Studio Helper. You have 10 votes you can use to vote for the ideas you’d like us to do next.

  1. Invoice credits

    With credits, they need to be more visible. With so many students I forget who has a credit and who doesn't. Even when sending someone an invoice It should be attached somehow with maybe the option of making it more visible, or maybe even adjusting the invoice total automatically.
    Please consider this because it is really frustrating...
    Thanks

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Money  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Once the invoice is created there actually is a line item that states any remaining credit amount and on the far right is the ability to apply credit from that screen.
    http://screencast.com/t/1qTZssHh
    In the money tab of each parent profile also lists credits that person may have. Additionally, you have a credits list that you can access to get credits. You do need to create the invoice and save it then go back and click view to see the credits that are available and how much.

  2. Show locations in Agenda view

    The view of the calendar is fairly limiting. It would be wonderful if the locations could be included with the Agenda view (or to create a Report that lists time, room, student and teacher) - it's helpful to our receptionist (who doesn't have a computer/internet) to see the room number that the student/teacher will be in at their appointed time. You can then select agenda and it will give you info for that day.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    The student schedule report has event, time, location, teacher, date and category. Please run that report.

  3. duplicate invoices

    The option to duplicate an invoice after it has been created and saved.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Unfortunately this is not something we can do as invoices have to have a unique invoice number for accounting purposes. Please contact support if you have further questions.

  4. enable a way to cancel all lessons for specific day

    To make an option which allows you to cancel all lessons for a specific day. It is very tedious and time consuming to cancel 60 lessons for a holiday or school closure.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Thank you for your suggestion but I am going to decline it because we do have that feature now. There is a red x at the header of each day that you click to cancel all on that specific date.

  5. Forgot Password Button and You have entered your incorrect password Message

    There should be a button that says forgot my password and username like every other site on the net. Also when a student incorrectly enters their password there should be a message that says, 'you have entered the wrong information' My students are confused when they try to log in and the page just reloads. They think the sites not working and do not realize they are entering the wrong info. I also have to go into the system and manually enter a new password for them. This is something they should be able to do on their own.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    We do have a forgot password link. It is in blue below the log in information. We also have a warning that comes up that tells a user the combination is not correct or the account is inactive. This is a universal message for all including students when it tells you the combination is not correct. Please see the screenshot here: http://screencast.com/t/EBTB8icjq

    Once you click the link on the log in page it will auto send an email to the address you enter with a system generated password. Once logged in you can then proceed to your profile and enter a new password.

  6. What is Paypal Customer Service number?

    Are you finding paypal customer service phone number and online help for paypal account dial 1-855-486-4299 for Quick guide for paypal technical support information and resolution related to paypal account such as if you are not able to reset password, paypal not working,paypal not accepting payment,paypal not receiving money,paypal not receiving text ,paypal account not verified,paypal account login problems,paypal unable to remove card,paypal unable to process your request ,paypal unable to process your request. please try after some time,paypal shipping we’re unable to process your request. please try later so if you are not able to do this from your…

    2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    I’m sorry but we do not do support for PayPal. Only Studio Helper.

  7. Provide a balance forward line on invoices.

    At present, if a client is past due, I must send either the old invoice/s or a statement which does not provide a link to PayPal. I like the way the statement shows invoice and payment history but clients cannot pay online from the statement. The current month's invoice does not reflect any past due amount. This would simplify the process and avoid confusion for the client who receives multiple invoices and a statements and an email explaining the past due.

    37 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    6 comments  ·  Money  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    There is a balance due at the bottom of the invoice for any previous balances. The balance due reflects previous balance plus the current invoice amount. An invoice is for current billing. To see all the info you need/wanting, the statement is available that lists everything along with a balance due and a pay link.

  8. remove attendance from the criteria for future saving function of events

    When creating an event or retroactively editing an event you want to be able to save for all future events without the attendance setting carrying over into the saved criteria of the thread.

    2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Settings  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Because of several factors, including the complexity involved in coding the logic for this, and because this is apparently not a very high priority among our users, we are not going to be doing this in the foreseeable future. If this becomes an issue that gains a lot of support, we might look at it again in the future.

  9. Make emailing a parent easier

    When I only want to email a parent the system won't let me. In order to email a parent I have to select either the student or teacher as well. Many times I don't want to have to select anyone else but the parent. It would be convenient if I could just select the parent and no one else when emailing.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    You can actually use the email tab in your settings in the upper right corner of the screen, in your profile. You can copy/paste the email address there. Also you can use mass email to select parents then active and then just click their name and no others to send individual email.

  10. Make sure lesson reminder emails INCLUDE CHANGED times and days

    Currently, I have changed lesson times for several students through the calendar portal and editing a student's schedule from one day and/or time to another. YET, the reminder was sent with the OLD SCHEDULED time on it! Please MAKE SURE that updated (even one time only) scheduled are linked to the automatic lesson reminders!

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    declined  ·  0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  11. allow student to register for a single event in a series of recurring events

    MTH has this capability so I'm hoping this is an easy addition to SH.

    In MTH, you can set up a recurring appointment and identify it as an open lesson time. There is an icon of an open book for open times and a closed book when the lesson slot is full. This makes it easy for the next student to see if that lesson time is still available.

    This functionality would be saving me endless headaches over the summer. With all the student vacations it's a real pain for me to manually enter all the dates.

    MTH allowed me…

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. Double Booking?

    I've been running into trouble with a certain thing. Sometimes a student will cancel a fair amount of time in advance, and I will adjust their attendance accordingly to absent or canceled. Often times I will then book a one-time make up lesson for another student in that same slot. When I try to book it in the calendar, however, it will say the slot is already taken (even though the slot was canceled). Is there a way around this (don't know if I'm missing something?)? If not, can there be a way for this to be fixed?

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Please email support for issues with the program. :-) support@studiohelper.com. The double booking will not allow you to book a time slot that is already booked by either the teacher or student in the series somewhere. It may not be doublebooked on the day you are creating the event, but will be somewhere in the repeating series weeks, which is the reason it will not let you. You will need to find the double booking in the series of events. For more help, please email support. This is a support issue and not technically a suggestion. I will decline this for you and wait to hear from you in support.

  13. add 1st of the month to due date options

    I suggest that you add a 1st day of the month option to the possible due dates when setting up recurring invoices,

    I would like to have my invoices drop on the 20th of each month with a consistent due date of the 1st day of the next month.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Money  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Hi Jonathan, Thank you for the suggestion, however, you can set the invoice date as the 20th which is the drop date and the due date can be the first of the next month. The recurring will be consistent in that.

  14. Delete and Edit Recurring Invoices on Same Page

    Why can't I delete recurring invoices from this screen? This actually tells me which one I'm deleting. If I have duplicates, when I return to the Recurring Invoice List, I can't tell which one is which at present

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    declined  ·  0 comments  ·  Money  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  15. Improve the permission options

    A parent logged in through her parent account to Studio
    Helper and was able to delete her daughters profile which in
    turn deleted her registration and all her lessons from the schedule. If the parent had deleted herself or the family she would have deleted her invoices and all financial records associated with their registration at the school.

    Since we have just given all our parents the ability to log into the system
    I need this problem fixed immediately. My current settings do not give me an option for parent permissions in the people area that indicate this
    should or…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  People  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    I have created a ticket for this as permissions should not need to be checked for a parent or a student to have that ability. The programmers will fix this for us. Thank you bringing this to our attention.

  16. Apply single payment to multiple outstanding invoices

    I had a client with a late invoice and a current invoice. He made one payment for both, but I couldn't apply his payments to multiple invoices, so I had to apply it to one invoice, take the rest as credit THEN go back and process a payment from credit balance

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Money  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Hello. You can apply payments to multiple invoices now. When you go to receive payment, choose the client, if they have multiple invoices with balances due they will show up in a list. At the bottom of the list is a blue link that says apply payment to multiple invoices. At which point check boxes appear next to each invoice and then an empty box where you can enter the amount to apply to each invoice. Please see this screenshot. If you need help please contact us at support@studiohelper.com

    http://screencast.com/t/BRDgNN3yT

  17. Your website is SLOW

    I am new to your system, a new contracted tutor with a learning center. However, I find that logging on to your site and using it in general is SLOW. I don't have a problem with other websites.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    This is actually not a suggestion. If you need assistance please contact support@studiohelper.com. Or click the green feedback and suggestions button in the bottom right of any page. The box that comes up is for support. The other one is for suggestions which are requests for new features and so others can vote on them. If you are having problems it’s best to contact support directly.

  18. thank you

    SH is moving fast today- thanks for working on this! I assume that you get mostly problems (that's what I send).

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    Thank you Robyn! We hope that the speed will help a lot! I am actually going to deny this as this is not a suggestion. You can always email us a support@studiohelper.com and at the end of emails there is a kudos section that you can give us kudos when you are pleased with the program or with support.

  19. Make edited events save faster

    When we edit the title of events (ours have room numbers so our staff knows where to be), it is taking extreme amounts of time to save... 5+ minutes usually. Ridiculous.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    This usually happens if you have repeat events for over a year. We recommend only saving repeating events for up to one year only. You also probably need to clear your cache and cookies from your browser. Please correct both of these and you will see that saving is faster. If you continue to have problems please contact support@studiohelper.com as this is not a feature to vote on in this area.

  20. parents & students to calendar view should see all events only from his teacher

    Now we have given access to students & parents to view All calendar events. There are only 2 options: all events or only their own events. But problem for the first option is: they can then view all other teachers' events. Which can be confusing and not productive. Can the student only be able to view his teacher's availability schedule but without the names of other students on his calendar?

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Cathy Conrad responded

    In order to see availability of a teacher, you can create enrollment forms which will show open classes for that particular teacher to the students so they can see available classes and not other students in the list. If a student is in a group class, they will see the other students in the class when viewing the event on the calendar. We are also working on an upgrade of the calendar so it will be different in the future.

← Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
  • Don't see your idea?

Suggestions

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base