The new feature of moving students to former status will eliminate the charge to the studios for these students.
Please note that when you move a student to the former status, all future events and invoices will be deleted. A warning box will pop up that says: "Moving this student to Former will delete all calendar events, student registration, comments and tasks. This is FUTURE information. Are you sure you want to move this student? Please make sure you have a backup calendar before proceeding."
After you have moved the student to former, you will only be able to see the profile information and past information. If the student was part of a group class, that class will still be on the calendar with only the former student removed. You will also need to remove that student if he/she is on a recurring invoice list.